Brrrrrrrr

February 3, 2011 at 10:01 pm 3 comments

OOOOOOooooooooo crazy Baton Rouge. Everything seems to be closing down, except for my work! hmpf! EBRP schools, LSU, Southern, Southeastern, Ascension and Livingston schools, all state jobs, and even my gym…. and I’m still driving in it just fine. I think it’s so funny that all of Baton Rouge freaks out and comes to a stop, when the weather isn’t actually even really below freezing. I did, however, find my dashboard weather depiction amusing. I always have Baton Rouge, Tallahassee, and Wuhan open in my dashboard (on my computer) and when I clicked on it tonight I was somewhat shocked to see the forecast for BR reminded me of something you might see relating to a tundra or glacier…. Friday’s illustration looks kind of whimsical, but Thursday’s is actually rather disconcerting.

So if it really IS like this peculiar little illustration shows outside, maybe the schools do have a reason for closing… but then again…. why am I still going to work.

PS— I have seem nothing of this sort of icy-ness yet… but maybe its still coming!  Seriously though, I’m just glad I’m not in Chicago right now.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Evils of Video-Chat Everyone loves Mom’s BANANA NUT BREAD!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kati Lady  |  February 9, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    May I just remind you that your subscribe button says “get an email notification when I post something new… then you wouldn’t have to check back constantly waiting on the edge of your seat for new post” may I just say that I am waiting in my inbox on the edge of my seat now constantly waiting for a new post.

    Why don’t you tell me how you made your awesome banner? Me likey.

    Reply
  • 2. vlero1  |  February 9, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    Hahaha you make me smile!! 🙂 i know i know- i’m behind on posts already— funny thing is… i have pictures for 3 different future posts; i just have yet to do them! So, I promise they are coming soon.
    Awww and thanks for the banner comment… i made it in illustrator to the dimensions wordpress gave…. i’m not completely satisfied with it yet… but you only think the post are behind now— if I waited till I was completely satisfied with it, I don’t think I’d ever even have a blog!

    Reply
  • 3. Mandi  |  February 10, 2011 at 9:22 am

    Haha, ohhhhh Baton Rouge. Yes indeed. 🙂 And I just have to say that I love the fact that BR, Tally, and Wuhan are on your dashboard! I’m putting Tally on mine too right now 😀
    And may I also just say (again to you Ginnie, you already heard this), that I LOVE the fact that we can keep up with each other and our silly little stories via the world wide web. Incredible. So Kati lady, we’re waiting for yours to come out soon……….
    😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


You can "subscribe" to this and get an email notification when I post something new... then you wouldn't have to check back constantly waiting on the edge of your seat for new post (because I know thats what you would be doing!) ;)

Join 4 other followers

Archives


